View Full Version : Check out this eBay nonsense
Stevieboy
07-08-2010, 01:07 PM
CLICK HERE (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/L-CASE-2-COHIBA-ESPLEDIDOS-KEEP-THEM-FRESH-/180540575756?cmd=ViewItem&pt=UK_Collectables_Tobacciana_Smoking_LE&hash=item2a090e900c)
Is this the same guy with the paper-wrapped CoRos??
Look at the skill that went into Sellotaping a cigar band to what looks like an old spec case...madness! :tongue::tongue:
Simon-JG-hr
07-08-2010, 01:09 PM
:pound:
That is hilarious. I don't know whether to cry with laughter or pity though...
eggopp
07-08-2010, 01:22 PM
Haha Thats quite ingenious for a retard dont you think.. haha :biggrin1:
nicwing
07-08-2010, 01:46 PM
It gets better, look at the Dunhill logo on one of his other items (A genuine Dunhill Humidor currently at £10.50)
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Dunhill-Walnut-Humidor-Cigar-Box-NO-RESERVE_W0QQitemZ120605586487QQcategoryZ986QQcmdZV iewItemQQ_trksidZp4340.m8QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DMW%26i ts%3DC%26itu%3DUCC%26otn%3D5%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D6 571669586818780948#ht_500wt_928
monkey66
07-08-2010, 01:47 PM
There are several variants on his 'other items'.
anyone else reported him?
Habana-Habanos
07-08-2010, 02:20 PM
Lol..
jibjob79
07-08-2010, 02:47 PM
i'm surprised his pictures are so good, if they out of focus or tiny he could probably pull it off lol. I'm surprised he hasn't got any glass top cohiba boxes but then they are probably a little up market for him lol.
snooky
07-08-2010, 02:50 PM
The Duhill humi is being sold by another but that label looks iffy,why does he try to sell cigar tubes specifically Cohiba Robusto then Espledidos ? Still he's a collector so he must know, start the bidding ! ?:eek:
Pandyboy
07-08-2010, 03:10 PM
That looks completely rubbish. They say a fool and his money are soon parted, and this seller is hoping for that.
Soulmanure
07-08-2010, 03:22 PM
Maybe he secretly works for the Darwin Awards?
HabanoSy
07-08-2010, 03:33 PM
LMFAO...!!!
Cheers, HabanoSy
Burner
07-08-2010, 05:08 PM
I feel sorry for those new to the cigar thing who might purchase from him. He's like a vulture preying on those not in the know.
cohibaIV
07-08-2010, 06:04 PM
So I should with draw the item them????:confused:
I thought I did a good job??:(
Stevieboy
07-08-2010, 06:31 PM
So I should with draw the item them????:confused:
I thought I did a good job??:(
I wouldn't put it past you...
...It can't be you as the spellings too good :biggrin1:
bigbarneyhotdog
08-08-2010, 05:19 AM
did you look at his website?
Cheap prices!
Look at the X2 Cohiba Robusto, looks like they're wrapped in A4 paper :der:
www.luisfernandohavanos.co.uk
cj121
08-08-2010, 07:44 AM
Quite bizarre:der:
Apparently the guy's family also grows cigars back home in Cuba.
I found a picture of a cigar tree...
http://www.all-creatures.org/pica/ftshl-catalpa-09.jpg
These might be Lusitanias on the go, but I'm unsure.
cohibaIV
08-08-2010, 08:13 AM
I wouldn't put it past you...
...It can't be you as the spellings too good :biggrin1:
http://serve.mysmiley.net/sad/sad0121.gif (http://www.mysmiley.net/free-party-smiles.php)
cohibaIV
08-08-2010, 08:18 AM
He will send you a sample too???
http://www.luisfernandohavanos.co.uk/About-Us.html
bigbarneyhotdog
08-08-2010, 10:21 AM
i just google streetviewed the address, it's a block of flats in hackney :rofl:
bigbarneyhotdog
08-08-2010, 10:25 AM
and these are the family cigars, they look like turds
eggopp
08-08-2010, 10:59 AM
Well im fed of of this idiot so ive reported him to UK Border Agency via there hotline email service
http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/contact/contactspage/191679/
So we shall see what happens.
cohibaIV
08-08-2010, 11:30 AM
You not want a free sample then eggy?:eek:
Stevieboy
08-08-2010, 11:31 AM
You not want a free sample then eggy?:eek:
:p:p:p
eggopp
08-08-2010, 11:36 AM
Haha i want to see if they do anything and his site goes down... haha ive said in my opinion this is not a genuine business and smuggling as he should only be importing cigars via H & F and his prices £175 for a box of cohiba esplendidos do not reflect uk taxes. As well as his open remarks about getting them off HIS familys business..
and a few other things, poor spelling, sales by paypal etc... :eviltongue:
As for free samples.. haha i think Henry Wintermans will probably taste better :rolleyes:
cohibaIV
08-08-2010, 11:37 AM
Quite bizarre:der:
Apparently the guy's family also grows cigars back home in Cuba.
I found a picture of a cigar tree...
http://www.all-creatures.org/pica/ftshl-catalpa-09.jpg
These might be Lusitanias on the go, but I'm unsure.
WOW....
Aussiewaz
08-08-2010, 11:39 AM
This guy signed up on another forum & lasted all of about 2 hours. LOL. Glad to see you guys are on the ball too.
Leojvs
08-08-2010, 11:53 AM
Wow, and to think I nearly bought a box of their Family Cigars.
Habana-Habanos
09-08-2010, 02:01 PM
What an absolute fool..
Boss Hog
09-08-2010, 02:24 PM
Just got mine in the post today. I took the cohiba Sellotape off and it says Nokia underneath?????
eggopp
09-08-2010, 02:36 PM
Just got mine in the post today. I took the cohiba Sellotape off and it says Nokia underneath?????
Seriously?? haha thats so funny, I havent had a response from UK Border control yet :eek:
Stevieboy
09-08-2010, 05:09 PM
Just got mine in the post today. I took the cohiba Sellotape off and it says Nokia underneath?????
Hahaha.....nice one Boss :rock:
cohibaIV
09-08-2010, 05:19 PM
I have asked for a free sample and also invited him to sell his goods on the Forum....:biggrin1:
cj121
09-08-2010, 09:40 PM
I have asked for a free sample and also invited him to sell his goods on the Forum....:biggrin1:
You're plain nasty:smoke:
Gordonbcb
10-08-2010, 09:14 AM
You're plain nasty:smoke:
And cruel !!!
cohibaIV
10-08-2010, 12:24 PM
But, But, But...
He is a serious collector????
http://forum.thescubasite.com/innocent/innocent0006.gif (http://www.thescubasite.com)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.